Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Recently Initiate
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Device
    -
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Running SETool2 Lite on Windows 10

    I've got an old SE W810i (CID49 DB2010 RED) that I'm looking to unlock but I'm unable to run SETool2 Lite on my Windows 10 machine. I have downloaded the v1.10 and v1.11 update and seem to have successfully updated to v1.11. However, the program will not run for some reason. When I execute it the program seems to be running in the background (I can see it from task manager) but nothing will show up on my screen. Is there anyone that knows what the problem is? Or if there is a way to unlock the device using XS++ only instead?

  2. #2
    Top Sony Team satch1234's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Device
    Xperia Go
    Posts
    440
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 68 Times in 61 Posts

    Re: Running SETool2 Lite on Windows 10

    Hi,there are many threads about w810 unlocking so please search forum,check this link also..W810i unlocking? Best way?

  3. #3
    Recently Initiate
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Device
    -
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Running SETool2 Lite on Windows 10

    Quote Originally Posted by satch1234 View Post
    Hi,there are many threads about w810 unlocking so please search forum,check this link also..W810i unlocking? Best way?
    My question isn't about how to unlock the W810i, it is how to run SETool2 Lite on windows 10. I need this to run in order to unlock the W810i and it isn't working for me.

  4. #4
    Top Sony Team satch1234's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Device
    Xperia Go
    Posts
    440
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 68 Times in 61 Posts

    Re: Running SETool2 Lite on Windows 10

    It is working fine on win 10,just tested.Try to right click on setool lite exe file and select run as administrator.disable antivirus first.If still not working then your system is missing some files so try on another computer.

  5. #5
    Recently Initiate
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Device
    -
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Running SETool2 Lite on Windows 10

    Quote Originally Posted by satch1234 View Post
    It is working fine on win 10,just tested.Try to right click on setool lite exe file and select run as administrator.disable antivirus first.If still not working then your system is missing some files so try on another computer.
    I tried on two different computers with no antivirus running and also tried running as administrator and also with compatibility with vista SP2 and XP SP3 and it's still not working for me. Could you please send me a screenshot of what the directory should look like for the program so I can confirm whether I'm missing some files?

  6. #6
    Top Sony Team satch1234's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Device
    Xperia Go
    Posts
    440
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 68 Times in 61 Posts

    Re: Running SETool2 Lite on Windows 10

    Just create setool folder in C: partition and extract all files,then go to C: setool,open folder and click on setool exe.

  7. #7
    Top Sony Team satch1234's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Device
    Xperia Go
    Posts
    440
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 68 Times in 61 Posts

    Re: Running SETool2 Lite on Windows 10

    IMG_20161124_230948.jpgIMG_20161124_231258.jpg I hope you can see now.I also tried to start it from winrar directly and it is working too.

  8. #8
    Recently Initiate
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Device
    -
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Running SETool2 Lite on Windows 10

    Unfortunately I can't download the software again as I am over my download limit on topsony. My directory looks the same as yours (although I can't tell if the subfolders all look the same) and I can't test it running from the .rar since I no longer have it. Are there any other links to download the software other than the download section? I can't seem to find a working legitimate looking link from google...

  9. #9
    Top Sony Team satch1234's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Device
    Xperia Go
    Posts
    440
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 68 Times in 61 Posts

    Re: Running SETool2 Lite on Windows 10

    Well,what is the point to download it again if it is not working for you.Use Omnius to unlock it online or take it to some unlock shop.

  10. #10
    Recently Initiate roxetak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Running SETool2 Lite on Windows 10

    Hi, folks, SE fans.

    I have problem to start setool2lite too. I have win10 and windows defender like antivirus. Can anybody, who are using the same combination, help me? Thank you.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •