Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 54
  1. #1
    Top Platinum jasmin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Device
    K800i
    Posts
    2,590
    Thanks
    54
    Thanked 1,513 Times in 731 Posts

    Post Extracting the FileSystem

    Here's how.

    You need...

    - Firmware (FS, You can download it from the downloading sections)
    - main2raw.exe
    - SEFStool4.exe
    - cmd.exe

    (main2raw.exe, SEFStool4.exe are made by Darkmen)

    Download the Application


    Step 1

    Drag the .fbn to main2raw.exe. When it converted, press Enter and the file appear as .raw.



    Step 2

    Note: It will not work, if you drag .raw to SEFStool4.exe

    Try to rename .raw to shorter name (i.e W580_R6BC002_FS_AMERICA_1_RED52.raw to W580.raw).



    Open cmd.exe, and type sefstool4.exe <filename>.raw (i.e sefstool4.exe w580i.raw)



    Step 3

    You're done!



    Press Enter to exit the cmd.exe

    Here how it's look like



    Extracted file show up!



    Note: This tutorial sometimes don't work with different computer.

    Nice day
    Last edited by MaxDamage; 05-04-2008 at 07:03 AM.

  2. The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to jasmin For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Advanced user ama95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Device
    K750i
    Posts
    372
    Thanks
    50
    Thanked 67 Times in 58 Posts
    It's not working for me. When I run "cmd.exe" it shows me this error:

    D:\SE Firmware\K750\cmd.exe is not a valid Win32 application.
    I'm using Windows XP Professional Service Pack 2.

    Problem with "cmd.exe" is solved. If you have Windows XP just copy the "cmd.exe" from C:\WINDOWS\system32\ instead of extracting the one from archive. The "cmd.exe" in archive is from Windows Vista. :) Now I have another problem. When I start the proccess with "sefstool4.exe" it displays this error:
    Loading k750.raw header...OK!
    Detected FS image version: 23
    FATAL: This version is not supported. Check entry file!
    Last edited by MaxDamage; 05-17-2008 at 06:00 PM. Reason: Creating consecutive posts - Use the edit option

  4. #3
    Member Don Stefan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Device
    k310i@w200
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Extracting the FileSystem

    works perfectly for me... you could also start cmd from start->run
    tested with w200 fs

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Device
    -
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 53 Times in 16 Posts

    Re: Extracting the FileSystem

    or Start -> All Programs -> Accessories -> Command Prompt

  6. #5
    Recently Initiate lutfi14's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Device
    -
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Extracting the FileSystem

    That's work FOr Fs w890i..,OR u have sefstool4 main2raw newer..!
    Thank's before..

  7. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Device
    -
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: Extracting the FileSystem

    There is a DB3150 FileSystem Extractor. I have tested with K850_R1CA037_FS_CENTRAL-EUROPE_RED52.fbn
    And extracts perfectly.

    Just drag the firmware that you want to extract into the .exe file and it will start extracting itself

    You can download it fom here
    http://se.srzone.ru/load/0-0-0-87-20

    Enjoy!!!
    Last edited by h4$_426; 05-18-2008 at 09:03 AM.

  8. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to h4$_426 For This Useful Post:


  9. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Device
    k810i
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: Extracting the FileSystem

    i tried this one and good, but i think it can extract only 52. Do you have extractor for 53 FS?

  10. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Device
    -
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
    Do you need a DB2020 CID53 FS Extractor or a DB3150 CID53 FS Extractor

    Quote Originally Posted by ama95 View Post
    It's not working for me. When I run "cmd.exe" it shows me this error:

    I'm using Windows XP Professional Service Pack 2.

    Problem with "cmd.exe" is solved. If you have Windows XP just copy the "cmd.exe" from C:\WINDOWS\system32\ instead of extracting the one from archive. The "cmd.exe" in archive is from Windows Vista. :) Now I have another problem. When I start the proccess with "sefstool4.exe" it displays this error:
    What firmware are you trying to extract?
    Last edited by MaxDamage; 05-21-2008 at 03:37 PM. Reason: Creating consecutive posts - Use the edit option

  11. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Device
    k810i
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: Extracting the FileSystem

    Quote Originally Posted by h4$_426 View Post
    Do you need a DB2020 CID53 FS Extractor or a DB3150 CID53 FS Extractor

    What firmware are you trying to extract?

    Extractor for DB2020 CID53... Do you have that? Please share:)...TY
    Last edited by jhayms; 05-22-2008 at 05:28 AM.

  12. #10
    Member MaxDamage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Device
    W710i
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    80
    Thanked 63 Times in 30 Posts

    Re: Extracting the FileSystem

    @jhayms
    Read h4$_426's post ;)

    Have a nice day :D

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to MaxDamage For This Useful Post:


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •