Omnius License
Account type

Username (do NOT enter e-mail):
 

 
 
 

www.omniuslog.com

 
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Device
    -
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Howto master reset on W910

    My W910 is crashing every time it tries to find the network.
    I already updated the device to FW R1EA033, but it keeps resetting.
    So i wanted to try to give it a master reset, as to overcome troubles with possible misconfigurations.
    The problem is that the only way (I know of) to give the device a master reset is to go into the menu->Settings etc...
    I can't even get there, because the device freezes before even opening the menu.

    Is there another way of resetting the device ? Preferably with keycodes while starting up or like going into the service menu (this works ! (removing sim and then entering Demo mode. First it freezes, but later on it responds to keys again.....)) of by using an external program ?

    Thanks !

    Zen

  2. #2
    Plus 100 BadBoyTC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Device
    Previously W710i, now K810i. Would like a N95 in future
    Posts
    385
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 62 Times in 51 Posts

    Re: Howto master reset on W910

    Flashing the MAIN resets the phone.

    Master reset can be done through settings.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Device
    -
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: Howto master reset on W910

    I would go to a Service Point and aks them to make an update, then everythink should work again.
    But you can also Flash your phone on your own, should be the same effect.

  4. #4
    Advanced user ama95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Device
    K750i
    Posts
    372
    Thanks
    50
    Thanked 67 Times in 58 Posts

    Re: Howto master reset on W910

    You can full flash it or you can do it in Settings.

    Menu > Settings > General > Master reset

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Device
    k750i
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Re: Howto master reset on W910

    you try flash full with your main fs and customize with xs++3.1 or setool2 then you look to Settings.

    Menu > Settings > General you found Master Reset

  6. #6
    Top Team Gold senter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Device
    W705
    Posts
    1,958
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 344 Times in 283 Posts

    Re: Howto master reset on W910

    Quote Originally Posted by exodus2008 View Post
    you try flash full with your main fs and customize with xs++3.1 or setool2 then you look to Settings.

    Menu > Settings > General you found Master Reset
    W910 is db3150 - XS++ 3.1 and Setool2lite 1.11 can't do anything.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 

value=